Fitness Friday

Saturday: Quick 20-minute yoga session and a 30-minute trail ride! A nice change of pace after running most of the week.

Sunday: Jogged around the farm with T (maybe put a 3/4 – 1 mile in?). Lots of hill work though! Another quick ride – this time in the light rain. It feels so good to start riding again.

Monday: Due to the snow storm, I could not get into work so I did a 20-minute yoga session focusing on hamstrings (killer). I also went sledding out in the horse pasture with  my dad and uncle, something I haven’t done since I was a little kid. Hiking up those hills is hard work, especially when you are laughing so hard you can’t breathe properly.

Tuesday: 1.75 in 22:17. I was hurting today so my time ended up being super slow. Oh well. I don’t want to push too hard or else I know I will get injured.

Wednesday: 1.25 miles and 15-minute core conditioning class. Don’t remember my time for the run (I was in a rush) but the class was tough!

Thursday: Did the run I was supposed to do on Monday. 1.5 in 17:01. Feeling a bit sore (especially in my knee) and tired…

Friday: 2 miles in 23:28. I’m afraid to jinx myself, but this run felt easier/went by quicker.

Capture

Pretty sunset on my Saturday ride

Goals for Next Week

Saturday: Perhaps a quick ride if it’s not too muddy. Otherwise it will be a rest day.

Sunday: Long walk with the dogs.

Monday: 1.75 miles.

Tuesday: 2 miles (I going to exercise on my birthday? That’s a first).

Next Wednesday T and I are leaving for a week-long vacation to a small island near Puerto Rico! The past few days have been going so slowly because I am so excited. I don’t have any specific exercise plans while there, but we will definitely be very active. I am a NAUI certified scuba diver so I will doing some diving, and of course lots of snorkeling 🙂 I am packing my running shoes (for the first time ever!) so T and I canrun/explore some in the mornings before it gets too hot. Next week’s Fitness Friday will be on hiatus because I will be totally unplugged (no Internet access where we are). I am very excited to get away from social media, work, and other distractions.

404052_10150605961076345_601344171_nI hope everyone has a good weekend! I don’t know about anyone else, but I am so ready for spring. I can’t wait for the “spring forward” time change this weekend. More daylight in the evenings = more outside time, more trail running, more riding.

 

Leave a Reply

